---
title: "Update Organization’s Data in JuanTax"
description: "Make some changes to the information presented in your organization in JuanTax."
url: https://help.juan.tax/en/articles/311-update-organization-s-data-in-juantax
collection: "Organization Settings"
updated: 2026-01-05
language: en
---

# Update Organization’s Data in JuanTax

Make some changes to the information presented in your organization in JuanTax.

This action can be done in both **(a) Xero integrated** and **(b) Standalone** versions of JuanTax.

**a. Xero integration**

You can’t edit your organization’s data directly in JuanTax, but you can do the necessary revisions through your Xero account. The function of this process is to push the edited information from Xero into JuanTax.

For Xero integrated versions of JuanTax, push your changes in Xero by going to the **Settings** tab then proceed to **Organization Settings**. 

Once you’re in the **Organization Information** window, click the **Resync to Xero** button. 

**b. Standalone version**

For the Standalone version, you still need to go to Settings and then proceed to Organization Settings.  
  
But this time,  there’s no need to resync with Xero, for you can directly change fields such as **_Display Name_**, **_Legal/Trading Name_**, **_Organization Type_**, **_Line of Business_**, **_Organization Classification_**, **_TIN and Organization Description._**

![](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/131825464/3a8c94e536ff10f0f63dfb8f/Screen+Shot+2019-07-02+at+10.33.26+PM.png?expires=1730690100&signature=3a1f7aa19c4e4c2f61b79ba6a587672e185e48d88d503c5bef9a6db865eb11d9&req=dSMmHst7mYdbFb4f3HP0gNtHwRHCVFCqnApIvjYmn7YgztoFAXEGvuWwqCuz%0ASBk%3D%0A)![](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/131825403/c41a1ab5be3ce989bbd61fcb/Screen+Shot+2019-07-02+at+10.34.06+PM.png?expires=1730690100&signature=6cbfc32bc8ea6b1dac37ebb15d95f090507c70beb21932e62c7e5ad1372154fa&req=dSMmHst7mYFcFb4f3HP0gK11Va9q4aSyALcd1Rf8Xw4PdVxq%2FktARytzoekR%0Adcg%3D%0A)

You also have the option of either saving your updates by clicking **Save** or **Reset** button, if you want to revert back to your old organization settings.
