This feature does not require clients to be Plus users nor be account holders.
Your JuanTax OTP will only be valid for up to 10 minutes from the time it is generated.
The BIR Certificate of Registration (Form 2303) needs to be verified before you are able to use the Send to Client feature. Check this link for more details.
Here's how it works from the preparer’s point of view:
After you’re done creating the return, it is now time to get it approved by your client. Simply click on the Send to Client button and enter the client's details on the pop-up window such as his/her Name, Email Address and Mobile Number then click the Send.
Keep in mind that the Send to Client email request expires after 48 hours from the time it is generated. After the limit has expired and the client hasn’t filed for the return yet, the preparer can cancel the sending and send the return to the client once again.
Here's how it works from the client’s point of view:
STEP 1: The Client will receive an email asking them to review the return.
STEP 2: JuanTax will send the client a One-Time Password (OTP) using the number registered for them by the preparer. The client simply needs to enter the verification code and click Continue.
STEP 3: After a complete review of the return, you’re ready to either proceed with filing and/or paying the return or rejecting it.
3. A. File and Pay Now
Once the return is approved and final, click on the File and Pay Now button select your preferred payment method.
Once accomplished, it will now be sent back to the preparer automatically without much hassle - filed and paid.
NOTE: After this process, the link sent to the client’s email address will be expired and unavailable.
The preparer will also receive an email regarding the status of the return.
3. B. Reject
The client can add on suggested edits without overwriting the entire return by leaving it as a comment in the pop-up window that's going to appear after clicking the Reject button.
The preparer will receive an email afterward with the client’s reason for rejecting the return.
If the preparer decides to open the email after the client has decided to cancel the action, the prepare will be prompted with the screen below.